Alderney Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Adams, Jennifer Guidance jadams@hrce.ca
Barnes, Dale ECE - Support - Pre-Primary
Beals, Natashia Educational Program Assistant
Chater, Raquel HRCE School Psychologist rchater@hrce.ca
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist for Prince Andrew Family P-12
Demill, Shawn Technology
Egeiza, Dalia Educational Program Assistant
Hebert-Moore, Michelle School Speech Language Pathologist MHebert-Moore@hrce.ca
Henneberry, Ashley Educational Program Assistant
Johnson, Bonnie Educational Program Assistant
MacCulloch-Mason, Gian ECE - Support - Pre-Primary
Martin-Waghorn, Heather Educational Program Assistant
McBride-Belach, Allison ECE - Lead Teacher - Pre Primary ( leave to AMcBride-Belach@hrce.ca
McCuaig, Kathleen ECE - Pre-Primary - Lead Teacher - Pre Primary ( Maternity Leave ) Kathleen.McCuaig@hrce.ca
Orocay , Philip Caretaker (Evening)
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker
Rinaldo, Erica Educational Program Assistant
Riordan, Christine Assistant Leader SchoolsPlus 902 221 1917 christine.riordan@hrce.ca
Rodrigues, Dina Care Taker drodrigues@hrce.ca
Spurr, Karen Community Outreach Worker - SchoolsPlus 902-4717306 karenspurr@hrce.ca
Stevens, Annik 20% Library Technician annik.stevens@hrce.ca
Victor, Liana Educational Program Assistant

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bonang, Steven Grade P/1 SBonang@hrce.ca
Covey, Adrian Core French adrian.covey@hrce.ca
Fraser, Janice Resource/Learning Centre Janice.Fraser@hrce.ca
Hadfield, Kelley Grade 4/5 kelley.hadfield@hrce.ca
Jeffrey, Andrea Music AJeffrey@hrce.ca
Laventure, Holly Grade P/1/Reading Recovery laventureH@hrce.ca
Lewis, Daniel Physical Education DLewis@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Heather Grade 5/6 HMitchell@hrce.ca
Reardon, Amanda Grade 3/4 Amanda.Reardon@hrce.ca
Riggs, Katie Learning Centre KRiggs@hrce.ca
Were, Cassandra Grade 1/2 Cwere@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cross, Mary Secretary (902) 464-2040 mcross@hrce.ca
Melanson, Brian Principal (902)464-2040 bmelanson@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Oxford, Jill Instrumental Band joxford@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wilhelm, Robert Grade 4 strings rwilhelm@hrce.ca