Alderney Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Departmentsort ascending Phone Email Online
Dunn, Laura Vice Principal (902)464-2040 laura.dunn@hrce.ca
Cross, Mary Secretary (902) 464-2040 mcross@hrce.ca
Lockhart, Stephanie Principal (902)464-2040 slockhart@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Departmentsort ascending Phone Email Online
Mzee, Steve Technology SMzee@hrce.ca
Hebert-Moore, Michelle School Speech Language Pathologist MHebert-Moore@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker CPedvis@hrce.ca
Moriarty, Kelli Psychologist kmoriarty@hrce.ca
Casey, Meghan Library Technician CaseyM@hrce.ca
Crowley, Sheila Guidance scrowley@hrce.ca
Carmichael, Shelly Educational Program Assistant SCarmichael@hrce.ca
Cox, Gwendolynn Educational Program Assistant Gwendolynn.Cox@hrce.ca
MacEachern, Josie Educational Program Assistant JMacEachern@hrce.ca
Smith, Shawna Educational Program Assistant Shawna.Smith@hrce.ca
Baltussen, Laurie Educational Program Assistant LBaltussen@hrce.ca
Johnson, Bonnie Educational Program Assistant bonita.Johnson@hrce.ca
Cuthbertson, Susan Educational Program Assistant SCuthbertson@hrce.ca
Deveau, Brian Caretaker BDeveau@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Departmentsort ascending Phone Email Online
Fraser, Janice Resource/ELT Janice.Fraser@hrce.ca
Foot, Matthew Physical Education Teacher mfoot@hrce.ca
Perchard, Kelly Music Teacher KPerchard@hrce.ca
Stevens-Grant, Anne Grade Primary Teacher AStevens-Grant@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Heather Grade 5/6 Teacher hmitchell@hrce.ca
Laventure, Holly Grade 4/5 Teacher laventureH@hrce.ca Website
Were, Cassy Grade 3/4 Teacher cwere@hrce.ca
Dunn, Laura Grade 2 Teacher laura.dunn@hrce.ca
Cleveland, Dianne Grade 1 teacher BCleveland@hrce.ca
Zimmermann, Marielena French Teacher mzimmermann@hrce.ca
Kallada, Geetha 50% Learning Centre 50% Resource GKallada@hrce.ca
Reardon, Amanda 50% Grade 2 Teacher amanda.reardon@hrce.ca
Riggs, Katie 100% Learning Centre Teacher KRiggs@hrce.ca