Alderney Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Riggs, Katie 100% Learning Centre Teacher KRiggs@hrce.ca
Walker, Jennifer French Teacher Jennifer.Walker@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Heather Grade Five/Six Teacher hmitchell@hrce.ca
Laventure, Holly Grade Four/Five Teacher/ Reading Recovery laventureH@hrce.ca Website
Dunn, Laura Grade Four/Five Teacher/ Vice Principal laura.dunn@hrce.ca
Cleveland, Dianne Grade One/Two Teacher BCleveland@hrce.ca
Stevens-Grant, Anne Grade Primary/One Teacher AStevens-Grant@hrce.ca
Were, Cassy Grade Three/Four Teacher cwere@hrce.ca
Laidlaw, Julie Music Teacher Julie.Laidlaw@hrce.ca
Hudson, Theresa Physical Education Teacher CHudson@hrce.ca
Fraser, Janice Resource Janice.Fraser@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Deveau, Brian Caretaker BDeveau@hrce.ca
McBride-Belach, Allison ECE - Lead Teacher AMcBride-Belach@hrce.ca
Beals, Natashia Educational Program Assistant Natashia.Beals@hrce.ca
Macaulay, Jacqueline Educational Program Assistant JMacAulay@hrce.ca
MacEachern, Josie Educational Program Assistant JMacEachern@hrce.ca
Smith, Shawna Educational Program Assistant Shawna.Smith@hrce.ca
Johnson, Bonnie Educational Program Assistant bonita.Johnson@hrce.ca
Cuthbertson, Susan Educational Program Assistant SCuthbertson@hrce.ca
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist for Prince Andrew Family P-12 LCoolen@hrce.ca
Armstrong, Ross Guidance rarmstrong@hrce.ca
Casey, Meghan Library Technician CaseyM@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker CPedvis@hrce.ca
Hebert-Moore, Michelle School Speech Language Pathologist MHebert-Moore@hrce.ca
Mzee, Steve Technology SMzee@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Lockhart, Stephanie Principal (902)464-2040 slockhart@hrce.ca
Cross, Mary Secretary (902) 464-2040 mcross@hrce.ca
Dunn, Laura Vice Principal (902)464-3632 laura.dunn@hrce.ca