Alderney Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Stevens, Annik 20% Library Technician annik.stevens@hrce.ca
Riordan, Christine Assistant Leader SchoolsPlus 902 221 1917 christine.riordan@hrce.ca
Rodrigues, Dina Care Taker drodrigues@hrce.ca
Orocay , Philip Caretaker (Evening)
Spurr, Karen Community Outreach Worker - SchoolsPlus 902-4717306 karenspurr@hrce.ca
McBride-Belach, Allison ECE - Lead Teacher - Pre Primary ( leave to AMcBride-Belach@hrce.ca
McCuaig, Kathleen ECE - Pre-Primary - Lead Teacher - Pre Primary ( Maternity Leave ) Kathleen.McCuaig@hrce.ca
Barnes, Dale ECE - Support - Pre-Primary
MacCulloch-Mason, Gian ECE - Support - Pre-Primary
Victor, Liana Educational Program Assistant
Johnson, Bonnie Educational Program Assistant
Rinaldo, Erica Educational Program Assistant
Henneberry, Ashley Educational Program Assistant
Egeiza, Dalia Educational Program Assistant
Beals, Natashia Educational Program Assistant
Martin-Waghorn, Heather Educational Program Assistant
Coolen, Lynn Fine Arts Specialist for Prince Andrew Family P-12
Adams, Jennifer Guidance jadams@hrce.ca
Chater, Raquel HRCE School Psychologist rchater@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker
Hebert-Moore, Michelle School Speech Language Pathologist MHebert-Moore@hrce.ca
Demill, Shawn Technology

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Covey, Adrian Core French adrian.covey@hrce.ca
Were, Cassandra Grade 1/2 Cwere@hrce.ca
Reardon, Amanda Grade 3/4 Amanda.Reardon@hrce.ca
Hadfield, Kelley Grade 4/5 kelley.hadfield@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Heather Grade 5/6 HMitchell@hrce.ca
Bonang, Steven Grade P/1 SBonang@hrce.ca
Laventure, Holly Grade P/1/Reading Recovery laventureH@hrce.ca
Riggs, Katie Learning Centre KRiggs@hrce.ca
Jeffrey, Andrea Music AJeffrey@hrce.ca
Lewis, Daniel Physical Education DLewis@hrce.ca
Fraser, Janice Resource/Learning Centre Janice.Fraser@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wilhelm, Robert Grade 4 strings rwilhelm@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Oxford, Jill Instrumental Band joxford@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Melanson, Brian Principal (902)464-2040 bmelanson@hrce.ca
Cross, Mary Secretary (902) 464-2040 mcross@hrce.ca